Final Whole 30 Pics

Sorry for the lack of posts, guys! I’m seriously slacking on it. I do have the final pics from my Whole 30, though. This is on the first day and the last day, side by side. Enjoy!

And he’s the side view, side-by-side:

Significant differences all around, I’d say! I’m very pleased. And this morning, for the first time in at least 10 years, I weighed in under 200 lbs! That’s pretty huge, I think. That means I’ve lost over 50 lbs total from my heaviest (252 sometime in August or September of last year), and about 47 from starting this whole paleo gig back in October of last year. Pretty cool, I have to say.

Okay, that’s it for now. Thanks for reading!

5 comments on “Final Whole 30 Pics

  1. flamidwyfe says:

    Congrats! You can totally see the difference. Do you feel any different?

    • Septimus says:

      Definitely! I feel good just in general, and I’m really happy to have gotten a much better handle on my sugar cravings. Going without added sweeteners for a month sounded so crazy at first. Once I got into it though, I realized that I wasn’t missing it as much as i thought I was. I’ve added it back now, but I’m keeping it really minimal, and I’m hoping to ramp it back down to near-Whole 30 levels again. I really just don’t need it, you know?

      • flamidwyfe says:

        I think that would be the hardest to cut out for me… Splenda. I’ve eliminated diet soda nearly a year ago (I can count on both hands how many I’ve had in 11 months!), but I like my crystal light.
        I’m moving back to the States in 12 days (can you tell I’m counting?) and will give Stevia a try and then maybe wean off that 🙂
        Looking forward to some link posts… HINT, HINT 😉

      • Septimus says:

        Ask and ye shall receive!

      • flamidwyfe says:

        Thank you, thank you! Reading through the links now!

Leave a comment