Links I’ve Had Sitting In My Browser For Days Now

I’ve been reading little bits and pieces of stuff when I can, and they’ve been gathering in my browser tabs for days now. So here you go. Enjoy!

Paleo Diet Risk Assessment: Update – Robb gives us an update on his project. Such good news!

Comparing High-Protein/Low-Carb diets vs High-Carb/Low-Fat diets – My friend Amanda sent me this one. Very cool breakdown!

Grassfed Meat Should Be Savored Not Gulped – I struggle with this so hard. I’ve always been one who hasn’t chewed food thoroughly, and it’s a hard habit to break. I’m trying, though.

Mixed Berry Creamsicles – I’ve been eating my little frozen pineapple/coconut cups again, as well as some all-fruit frozen pops we picked up. The pops are expensive, though, and the pineapple cups would work much better as pops. So I picked up a popsicle mold, and I’m going to start making my own pops at home. This is a recipe I’m pretty excited to try!

Pepperoni Pizza Pot Pie – Looks tasty! I love me some Applegate Farms pepperoni, and any way I can figure to get more of it into my bacon-hole is a win for me.

The Worst Idea I Ever Had – I like this post a lot. I’m willing to bet there are a bunch of people out there who have had very similar experiences.

Also, I finally made my paleo bacon mayo! I’m still not sure how I feel about it, though, so I’m not going to post my recipe until I have a chance to tweak it a bit more. I also think I need to make much smaller batches, as i don’t go through mayo in the kind of quantities most recipes provide. I’m working on it, though. Don’t you worry your pretty heads, eventually I will conquer this task and then I’ll share the glory that is paleo Baconnaise with everyone.

My wife and son are both doing very well, and all your well wishes are very much appreciated. Our diet has definitely been less-than-ideal of late, but we’ve stayed wheat free for the duration, and have continued to focus on protein and fat. There’s been a little too much pudding in my diet, and a few too many gluten-free oatmeal cookies, but I’m slowly getting us back on track. I’ve been making bacon and eggs for breakfast every morning, and made a nice big pot of zuppa toscana last night. If you haven’t tried that recipe yet, seriously do yourself a favor.

Okay, that’s it from me. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

