Another quick link post

Found more good stuff for you guys!

I’ve been following “The Grass Fed Girl” for a little while now and she’s posted some great stuff. These two are probably my favorites, though. The first is Paleo, Law-Carb and Gluten Free chain restaurants, a list of a whole mess of chain restaurants that have menus friendly to folks on a paleo/low-carb/ancestral type diet. It’s not going to be as great as that grassfed liver you’ve got in your freezer, but it’s a great way to grab a meal with friends or when you’re traveling without making yourself sick. The second is Grassfed Beef Tallow, a great piece on the wonderful stuff that is beef fat. When we got our last cowpool order they had given us the suet with our meat, but we didn’t quite know what to do with it at that point. If it’s any indication of where my head was at that point, the best we could come up with was candles. Seriously?

The Straight Dope on Cholesterol, Part 2 – Dr. Attia’s giving us all a short course in lipidology or something, because there’s just a huge amount of information in this series. I’m going to have to read it a few more times and probably chase a few links down their respective rabbit holes to feel like I have a proper handle on all this. He does a great job making it as accessible as possible, though, and even if you don’t get it all, there’s a ton of great info in here that I think anyone can benefit from.

Burgers with Liver – I was wondering how to get liver into the mix? I think this is the ticket. I’ve been meaning to make some meatballs or meatloaf recently, and I think mixing in some liver is a fantastic idea.

Art’s Essay on Evolutionary Fitness – Robb Wolf has said multiple times that he thinks Art’s take on fitness is absolutely the best return you can get on your time investment. It’s not going to get you to Olympic athlete levels, but for a busy person with more moderate goals, it sounds like it’s the absolute ticket. When I finally get my butt back into gear to start working out semi-regularly, I think I’m going to give this method a solid shot.

Okay, folks. Short and sweet. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

