Things turned out better than expected

Between Christmas, my birthday and New Year’s, I was really thinking these two weeks would put me in a bad place. I definitely ate a lot more carbs than I should have, but I think I managed to make up for it with some hard work (mostly involving moving lots of heavy things around my house) and making at least 1-2 meals per day pretty solid. My weight this morning was still at 215, so I stopped losing, but even just holding steady over these two weeks feels like a big victory.

Checked my body fat this morning with the Omron and it put me at 16.2% which I still think is reasonable. I’m really trying to crank down on my diet a bit and get the weight coming off again. I’m looking much leaner, but not where I want to be just yet. I’m definitely still getting a lot of compliments from people who haven’t seen me for a while, and I’m feeling great. I’ve got even more pairs of 34/34 pants that fit fantastically now. 36/34 is still comfy but a little loose, and all my 38/34 pants are just ridiculous on me, even the ones that are from designers that tend to fit a bit snug. I’ve also gotten a few shirts that are looking good, too. Really, everything is just fitting better and looking better. I have no real complaints, other than the fact that I’m going to have to buy new clothes eventually. And that’s a good problem to have.

Leave a Reply

