I work out

If you don’t know this song, your life is incomplete. There’s a lot of dudeflesh in the video, but it’s funny as hell.

This morning, I finally got to swing some iron. It was just 25 Russian KB swings with a 24kg bell, but it winded me like mad. My muscles weren’t super sore, but my cardio has really suffered from my long exercise hiatus. I also did some pull-ups (two hands on one ring) and some pushups (on the edge of the tub, since I’m still a wuss). I actually managed 3.75 pullups, which I think may be the most I’ve ever done ever. I think lifting my current body weight must just be easier, because there’s significantly less of it. Like 10% less. That’s crazy.

So anyway, that was cool. I’m going to do my best to do some intense, sprinting-type workouts at least once or twice a week. I know I keep saying that, but the more I say it, the more likely it is. That’s how it works, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

