What have I been eating?

Well, I’m glad you asked. Or did I ask? Sometimes I forget which one of us is me. Anyway, I’ve been slacking a little on my food. I’m still eating my good meats and veggies as much as possible, but I’ve also been adding a lot more carbs than I had been, my weight loss has slowed or stalled out as a result. I’m not tracking my weight very often, but the few times I’ve weighed myself, I’m still in the mid-220s. I’m actually pretty happy here, so it isn’t the end of the world, but I think I’ll try to crank back on it again and see if I can drop some more fat.

Right now, I’m eating a salad that I think is going to enter my regular rotation. Organic spinach, organic romaine, organic raw cheddar cheese, organic onion, Bragg Vinaigrette and some pepperoni slices. I need to source some better quality pepperoni, but other than that everything is pretty darned solid. Super tasty, too.

Leave a Reply

