Day 22- Evening

Dinner tonight was just a couple of chicken breasts and a little corn. I try to stay away from corn for the most part, but the wife was craving it.

The chicken turned out pretty well, but not great. I just put the two breasts in a Pyrex dish with some seasoning on them and a piece of foil over the top. Into the oven at 350º for about 30 minutes. Nothing fancy. They were still juicy, which is good, but not super flavorful. I should probably marinate them or something. Heck if I know. I’ll have to keep working on those. The legs and thighs were so easy and so amazingly good, cooked the same way. I know the breast is much leaner and requires something more, I’m just not sure what. I’ll poke around in some recipe books and see what I can come up with.

I really need to get to the store and pick up some more veggies. I’ve almost gotten through all of what we bought a while back, which is crazy. Almost every time we’ve bought veggies in the past, they rot in the fridge, untouched. I’m eating so many more now, that it’s actually tough to keep them in the house. Crazy stuff, for sure. I still have some frozen green beans and a little more fresh broccoli, but the broccoli is starting to get a little towards the rough end of still good. It’s just a heck of a lot, since it comes from Costco. Good stuff, but I can never make it through their produce before it expires, it seems. Except the blueberries. Interestingly, the blueberries didn’t give me the same insulin spike as the pineapple did. They’re still delicious and satisfy my sweet tooth, but they’re much more nutrient-dense and less insulin-reactive. Much better choice, I’d say. I’ll have to grab some more of those next time I go. I’ll probably have to pick up more broccoli, too. I may just keep half fresh and freeze the other half. Or maybe I’ll just see if I can find some frozen that’s as good. I kinda doubt it, though.

Anyway, that’s the end of the day. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

