Midday – Day 5

Lunch today was really good. I ate it late, so I was actually hungry, and everything was just really delicious. I had a salad made from organic spinach (Costco), carrot shavings (my garden), black olives (Costco), two omega-3 hard boiled eggs (Costco), and some of that Bragg vinagrette (Sprouts). I also added a few bites of chicken breast. It’s the canned stuff from Costco. Not the best, for sure, but I really needed the can for a project I’m working on. You do what you gotta do, right? Now, I am stuffed. Which is weird, because I ate two hard boiled eggs, a couple bites of chicken, and a few olives. The rest was just straight up veggies. I think it was about 4 cups of spinach. Maybe 5. That’s a lot. I probably don’t need so much in the future, but I’m still learning about what I can and can’t get away with, quantity-wise. So anyway, how’s that for a caveman lunch? Man, those paleo folks, they don’t get enough vitamins or fiber. Just eating bacon cheeseburgers without the bun all day. Gonna give themselves a heart attack, they are. Anyway.

Also, I found this article and it’s absolutely hilarious. I really can’t express to you just how entertaining I find the phrase “shitting the bed”. On a scale of 1-10 it’s probably a 12.

That’s it for now. Not sure what’s on tap for dinner tonight. Actually, bacon cheeseburgers without the bun sound pretty good, but that’s what I had for breakfast…If I have those for two out of three meals, that doesn’t count as “all day”, right? I wouldn’t want to conform to any stereotypes if i can help it.

Leave a Reply

