Evening – Day 4

Worked on the house with my dad last night, so I didn’t have time to make anything super crazy. I did sautée some broccoli in butter and heated up some of our remaining “cooked but frozen” chicken.

I’m trying to get through that food so I can get to the better-quality chicken I have. I don’t have a problem throwing away some food that I just can’t eat at all, but throwing away perfectly good chicken just seems wrong, even if it’s all factory farmed. The evil corporate farmer (wearing a top hat instead of a straw hat. That’s how you know.) already got my money and the little chicken already died. It seems a shame to waste it entirely. Sure, it probably has some sort of mutagenic properties to it. it’s not going to be nearly as good for me as good, healthy meat will. However I’ve recently cut so many bad things out of my diet, I think my body can handle a little toxic waste. It probably doesn’t remember what it was like before toxic waste was part of every meal. It’s like mom’s meatloaf for my body. Maybe not the best thing for you, but it’s nostalgic. That’s what organo-phospholytic acids are for my GI tract. I don’t even think that’s a real thing. I just made it up. Even so, it’s probably in all the food I was eating before.

Leave a Reply

