Morning – Day 1

This is my first morning with the Paleo Diet. Robb recommends a “meat and nuts” breakfast, so that’s what I had. Two hard-boiled eggs and some almonds. It filled me up pretty quickly, considering how little actual food there was. I’ve been doing hard-boiled eggs for breakfast at least 2-3 times per week for a while now.

Let’s get down to the nitty gritty. As of this morning (upon waking) I weigh 245 pounds. At 6’3″, that puts me into the “Obese” category from a BMI perspective. I think BMI’s a bunch of crap, personally, since it doesn’t account for people with reasonable muscle mass. I do have that. I also have a body fat percentage that I would estimate at between 20-22% right now. I’ve gotten as low as 16-18% before and it felt good, but I didn’t sustain the diet or maintain the physique. Anyway, here are the stats. I’ll be doing these once a week, maybe twice if I feel that it’s important or necessary.

  • Height: 6’3″
  • Weight: 245
  • BMI: 30.6 (Obese)
  • Body Fat %: 20-22

I’ll also be taking pictures, and taking hip/waist measurements once or twice a week so I can track that progress as well.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

