Goooooooooooals!

I’ve got some specific goals for this trial run, and for the diet in general. As you’ll hear most anywhere, the key to reaching your goals is to have them concrete, measurable and written down. So that’s what this is.

First goal: Weight/Fat

I currently weigh 245 pounds. I would like to weigh 225 pounds. Since the actual scale weight isn’t as important to me as body composition, I’m going to say that I want to lose 20 pounds of fat. Right now my body fat percentage is at 22%. With my weight being what it is, that means I have 197 pounds of lean mass and 54 pounds of fat. If I lose 20 pounds of fat without gaining any muscle, I will weigh 225 and have a body fat percentage of 15%, which will be the lowest it has been in recent memory.

Second goal: Measurements

I currently wear jeans with a waist of 36-38 depending on the brand. I want to be able to wear a size 34 comfortably.

Third goal: Health/Fitness

I can run 3 miles in about 26-28 minutes right now. I’m going to introduce interval training into my workout routine, and I’m hoping to break the 25-minute mark for a 3-mile run by the end of the 30 days. I also want to get my time for one mile under 8:00.

Leave a Reply

