Day 13

Continuing the tradition of one-post days on the weekend, I’ll try to cover everything in one post for Saturday.

Breakfast was scrambled eggs and bacon for me and the wife. I haven’t scrambled eggs in a while, but I’m thinking I’ll have to put them back in the mix. Hard boiled is super convenient, but mixing it up is always good.

My dad came over to help work on the garage shelves, so we did that most of the day. Lunch was kind of on the run, so we went through Wendy’s and got salads. I got the Apple Pecan Salad, which is one of my favorites. It has cranberries, apples, candied pecans, blue cheese crumbles, and a pomegranate vinaigrette. It’s not super paleo, as you probably guessed. There’s a bunch of soy and dairy in there, and some sugar in the candied pecans. So yeah, not ideal. But still tasty, and in the grand scheme it’s still better than a burger and fries. “Better” is one thing, and I should be aiming for “good” rather than just “not as bad as a pile of garbage food.” I’m working on it.

But not really all that well, apparently. Dinner was Wendy’s again, but this time I got a double cheeseburger and a side salad. No bun, of course. Still obviously not great, but we were working pretty late and had to grab something pretty quickly. Bad, lazy caveman.

I also got my new toys from Amazon. My Omron fat checker and the nice calipers. The Omron is saying I have a body fatĀ  north of 22%, so it’s definitely closer to the scale than it is to my old calipers. I can’t do a great job of testing myself with the new calipers, so I don’t yet know what they’re saying. My scale also said my weight had gone up by more than a little. The whole thing is a bit confusing, and I’m not sure which numbers to trust now. I’ll be doing a post about it specifically before too long.

Anyway, that’s it for Saturday. Good day overall, but my food choices weren’t stellar. I’ll keep working.

Leave a Reply

